terça-feira, novembro 17, 2009

About Grief and Death

According to Elisabeth Kubler-Ross, when we’re dying or have suffered a catastrophic loss, we all move through five distinct stages of grief.
We go into denial because the loss is so unthinkable we can’t imagine it’s true.
We become angry with everyone, angry with survivors, angry with ourselves.
Then we bargain. We beg. We plead. We offer everything we have, we offer our souls in exchange for just one more day.
When the bargaining has failed and the anger is too hard to maintain, we fall into depression, despair, until finally we have to accept that we’ve done everything we can.
We let go.
We let go and move into acceptance.

Grey's Anatomy

About worries and future

We’re all susceptible to it: the dread and anxiety of not knowing what’s coming. It’s pointless in the end, because all the worrying and the making of plans for things that could or could not happen, it only makes things worse. So walk your dog or take a nap. Just whatever you do, stop worrying. Because the only cure for paranoia is to be here, just as you are.

Grey's Anatomy