terça-feira, novembro 17, 2009

About Grief and Death

According to Elisabeth Kubler-Ross, when we’re dying or have suffered a catastrophic loss, we all move through five distinct stages of grief.
We go into denial because the loss is so unthinkable we can’t imagine it’s true.
We become angry with everyone, angry with survivors, angry with ourselves.
Then we bargain. We beg. We plead. We offer everything we have, we offer our souls in exchange for just one more day.
When the bargaining has failed and the anger is too hard to maintain, we fall into depression, despair, until finally we have to accept that we’ve done everything we can.
We let go.
We let go and move into acceptance.

Grey's Anatomy

Nenhum comentário: